Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mattie Taylor

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mattie Taylor

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

tony beckham

December 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"Worst insurance don’t even think to have State Farm I have water leak that damaged my kitchen cabinets and wall they not cover that which all other insurance cover that if they don’t cover water damage then why we paying for insurance You better read the policy that they sent to me down below We will not pay for, under any part of this policy, any loss that would not have occurred in the absence of one or more of the following excluded events. We will not pay for such loss regardless of: (a) the cause of the excluded event; or (b) other causes of the loss; or (c) whether other causes acted concurrently or in any sequence with the excluded event to produce the loss; or (d) whether the event occurs abruptly or gradually, involves isolated or widespread damage, occurs on or off the residence premises, arises from any natural or external forces, or occurs as a result of any combination of these: c. Water, meaning: (8) water or sewage below the surface of the ground, including water or sewage that exerts pressure on, or seeps or leaks through a building structure, sidewalk, driveway, swimming pool, or other structure; or (9) material carried or otherwise moved by any of the water or sewage, as described in items c. (1) through c.(8) above. However, we will pay for any accidental direct physical loss by fire, explosion, or theft resulting from water, provided the resulting loss is itself a loss insured. SECTION I - CONDITIONS 6. Suit Against Us. No action will be brought against us unless there has been full compliance with all of the policy provisions. Any action by any party must be started within one year after the date of loss or damage. However, if the cause of loss or damage is burglary, theft, larceny, robbery, forgery, fraud, vandalism, malicious mischief, confiscation, wrongful conversion, disposal or concealment, the action must be started within two years from the time the cause of action accrues. This Company does not intend, by this letter, to waive any policy defenses in addition to those stated above, and reserves its right to assert such additional policy defenses at any time. If you have any additional information regarding your claim which has not been previously considered, or if you desire any additional explanation regarding this matter, please contact me at (844) 458-4300 Ext. 3099946661. This denial involves the coverages of this policy only. If you have any additional information you would like us to consider, please forward it to us immediately."

David Archer

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike was great at going over everything with us. Saved a lot of money and it's nice to have a helpful personal agent if need be."

Travis Regh

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service and attention to detail. Best experience I’ve had with an insurance company. Michael has been a pleasure to work with. Thanks Michael!"

Dennis Marothy

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agency since the 70s and all my experiences have been absolutely positive. These are absolutely the best folks in my opinion to have any insurance dealings."

William Blankenship

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just transferred my insurance to State Farm. Mike was so helpful and made sure we had the best coverage at a very good rate!"

Lynn Andrulis

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mattie Taylor for both my home and car for several years. The office is always helpful and professional. They work with a smile in their face."

Andrea Abbott

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"When my mother and I moved to the area our State Farm agent set us up with Mattie because they saw how she was recommended. I'm so glad that agent did because Mattie and her team have been so professional and capable- especially when my mother's car was backed in to and Mattie saw to it that the other driver's insurance paid more to cover the damage. I highly recommend her as your insurance broker."

Project Maps

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very detailed and responsive."

tdriggs0511

May 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone there is amazing. And their rates even blew USAA away. Super happy I found this team. Great service from everyone there!"

alexis kahn

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really needed help and didn't think there were any options left, but I reached out anyway and Mattie's office responded immediately and offered solutions that were precisely what I needed. I put my trust in them and they showed up!"

Muthu V

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome service. They are always quick to help"

Bob Smith

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have a client moving to Phoenix. I called Mattie’s insurance agency and they took care of them in a prompt and professional manner! Wanda Carlson"

fred thomas

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and proactive."

Alex Hernandez

February 11, 2021

1  out of  5
"Non responsive and I felt like a number."

Benn Matthew

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"You guys are amazing! Thanks for all you do!"

Patrick Mackle

March 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Knoshney was great. Took care of my insurance needs. Thanks."

Chantel Osman

February 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but timely and positive experiences with everyone in this office. Renee has gone above and beyond to meet my needs in a timely manner while still providing hospitality. Overall great customer service, very knowledgeable and friendly."

Amanda Thomas

December 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"This place is not just an office, it’s a home and you can instantly feel it when you walk in the door. They really take pride in not just selling insurance but building relationships as well. I never understood how coverages worked until the owner took her time to explain things to be sure I felt confident in what I was purchasing. She worked hard at finding the right rate and coverages that fit me and my family’s needs. Will definitely recommend to anyone!"

Jimmy Nena

December 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"This place is very friendly and clean. This place make you feel like you are at home and I recommend it for everyone that needs help with their insurance."

Makaila campbell

December 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Staff is really nice , and located in a great area"

Adrian Espinoza

December 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"The best agency in Phoenix!!!"

Renee Villarreal

December 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sabrina helped with a vehicle loan and made the process super easy."

Ikillbeez

December 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"I currently have 2 Vehicles and life insurance.The customer service is perfect. They treat me like family."

David.

December 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service! Great atmosphere! Perfect experience. I'll never do business anywhere else. 10/10 would do again."

Savanah Trevino

December 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Super sweet staff I’ll be back again soon"